top of page
Awards image-Now Accepting Award Submissions.png
AIA-Kansas_Transparent RED-BLACK_RGB-01.

Categories updated!

Project Qualifications updated!

design awards

The AIA Kansas Excellence in Design Awards have been developed to encourage and recognize outstanding architecture coming from Kansas, elevate public awareness and recognize the architects, consultants, contractors and owners whose efforts enhance the built environment.

Award recipients will be publicly announced during the AIA Kansas Design Awards Celebration on Wednesday, Oct. 4, 2023 at the Bluemont Hotel in Manhattan,, KS.  

Submit your project for consideration today!

honor awards

AIA-Kansas_Transparent RED-BLACK_RGB-01.
Emily Taylor (1)_edited.jpg

Emily Taylor, AIA

2021 Young Architect  Award Winner

1 (1).jpg

Callum Vierthaler, AIA

2020 Young Architect  Award Winner

Do you know someone who should be recognized for their achievements?

Nominate someone today!

2023 Honor Awards Categories -Submission Deadline Aug. 3, 2023

Henry W. Schirmer Distinguished Service Award 

Firm Award 

Young Architect Award


25-Year Award 

Award for Contributions by a Non-Architect 

Questions? Contact Kelly Engelke.

These awards are nominee-based, and some awards may not be bestowed in any particular year depending on nominees and jury discretion. 

bottom of page